Home    Subscribe    Contact    Login

The Chakras and Mental Health: The Heart Chakra

by pippa (follow)
https:/ www.inspiritholisticservices.com/
Chakra (10)      Mental Health (6)      Heart Chakra (2)     
Image from Chakra Anatomy

The Heart Chakra is located at the center of the chest, also called Anahata and is the color green. The color green is abundant on earth and balances our energies, increasing our sensitivity and compassion. Its essential oils include Geranium, Rose, Clary Sage and Bergamot.

Crystals include Emerald, Green Jade, Rose Quartz and Kunzite and its symbol is the 12 petal lotus. The element of this Chakra is air and it brings peace and understanding.

The Heart Chakra is associated with love, balance, relationships, unity and healing. It affects our ability to love, feel loved and be compassionate towards others. This Chakra is our spiritual center and our core uniting the forces above and below, the physical with the spiritual, bringing wholeness to the individual.

Ultimately the individual needs a balanced Heart Charka to have good overall health. When needs are met and the empathetic connection is made a deep sense of inner peace and harmony is experienced, complete mental health.

As this Charka is associated with air and breath, it is through breath that mental transformation occurs. It is through the love from this Chakra that allows change and freedom, essential to good mental health. Love and our relationships affect our mental health, and vice versa.

When we have healthy relationships we experience good mental health, and when imbalanced we experience jealousy and attachment. It is the Heart Chakra which connects mind and body (Koenig, 36).

#Mental Health
#Heart Chakra
I like this Article - 1
More Articles by pippa
1 like
1 like
view all articles by pippa
Articles by pippa on Other Hubs
My Google Plus Profile
ID: 55000
[ Submit a Comment ]
Trending Articles
1 like
Copyright 2012-2021 OatLabs ABN 18113479226. mobile version